Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings Highlights – October 01, 2021


Cricoff.com is the website where you can watch the latest cricket match video highlights. Today you can watch Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings Highlights which is played in Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai, at 02:00 PM GMT. Dubai International Cricket Stadium is situated in Dubai, the total sitting capacity of Dubai International Cricket Stadium is 25000. Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings Indian Premier League match stats are, both teams played 28, T20 matches. In which Kolkata Knight Riders won 19 matches and lost 09 matches. While Punjab Kings won 09 matches and lost 19 matches. Total Zero matches draw. Now watch highlights of KKR vs PBKS 45th T20 match Highlights – October 01, 2021, for more matches highlights, click here Cricket Highlights.

Match Information:

  • Series: Indian Premier League 2021
  • Match: KKR vs PBKS, 45th T20 Match
  • When: Friday, Oct 01, 2021
  • Time: 02:00 PM GMT
  • Where: Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

Match Preview

Kolkata Knight Riders walked into the UAE portion of IPL 2021 knowing they had to win six of seven games. They lost to Chennai Super Kings could have resulted in a different outcome, however, KKR currently has a decent possibility of making the playoffs and reaching their target of winning six times. 

Their next three games will be at Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals along with Sunrisers Hyderabad. The team is Mumbai Indians tied on points and only a couple of points behind due to their net run rates, KKR is not given the chance to relax.

Although things haven’t been perfect for PBKS but they’re in the hunt despite their demoralizing loss to MI. KL Rahul’s team has problems with their batting after their last game, where the captain believed his batsmen should have scored at around 170 on the good wicket within Abu Dhabi. 

PBKS had a better performance when they played Rajasthan Royal in Dubai, in which they currently play KKR however, they ultimately defeated the game 2 runs. Chances to rectify the mistakes but they are going away quickly and the KKR contest isn’t an easy one to defeat particularly after the manner in which Eoin Mogan’s squad smashed Delhi Capitals.

Match News:

Andre Russell is likely to be absent for a time. Dinesh Karthik, after the DC match, was of the opinion that the problem that caused him to take Lockie Ferguson to leave the field was not serious.

Chris Gayle has left the IPL bio-bubble, and will not be present for PBKS the remaining IPL 2021 fixtures. Mayank Agarwal missed the last game due to a stiff back but will be in the lineup to replace Mandeep Singh.

Kolkata Knight Riders Probable XI:

Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (c), Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Sunil Narine, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Sandeep Warrier, Varun Chakaravarthy

Punjab Kings Probable XI:

KL Rahul(w/c), Mandeep Singh/Mayank Agarwal, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran, Deepak Hooda, Fabian Allen, Harpreet Brar, Nathan Ellis, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh

[adinserter block=”2″]

[adinserter block=”2″]

Some Interesting Facts:

  • KKR IPL Rankings: 4th
  • PBKS IPL Rankings: 6th
  • Head to Head in IPL: 28
  • KKR Won: 19
  • PBKS Won: 09

Kolkata Knight Riders/Playing XI:

Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (c), Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Tim Seifert, Sunil Narine, Shivam Mavi, Tim Southee, Varun Chakaravarthy


Lockie Ferguson, Sandeep Warrier, Prasidh Krishna, Andre Russell, Harbhajan Singh, Shakib Al Hasan, Ben Cutting, Karun Nair, Pawan Negi, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Sheldon Jackson, Rinku Singh, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Vaibhav Arora

Punjab Kings Playing XI:

KL Rahul (c & wk), Mayank Agarwal, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran, Shahrukh Khan, Deepak Hooda, Fabian Allen, Nathan Ellis, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh


Harpreet Brar, Mandeep Singh, Moises Henriques, Adil Rashid, Chris Jordan, Jalaj Saxena, Murugan Ashwin, Sarfaraz Khan, Saurabh Kumar, Ishan Porel, Utkarsh Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Prabhsimran Singh

IPL 2021- Point Table

Team M W L Td NR Pts NRR
Chennai Super Kings 11 09 02 0 0 18 +1.002
Delhi Capitals 11 08 03 0 0 16 +0.562
Royal Challengers 11 7 4 0 0 14 -0.200
Kolkata Knight Riders 11 5 6 0 0 10 +0.363
Mumbai Indians 11 5 6 0 0 10 -0.453
Punjab Kings 11 4 7 0 0 8 -0.288
Rajasthan Royals 11 4 7 0 0 8 -0.468
Sunrisers Hyderabad 11 2 9 0 0 4 -0.490

Post Match Review

The game continued into the final over, but Punjab Kings (PBKS) held their nerve and eventually beat Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by five wickets during Match 45 in the VIVO Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021, which took place in Dubai on Friday.

While chasing, Mayank Agarwal got an early reprieve after KKR Captain Eoin Morgan missed a catch off Tim Southee. Mayank then was able to make KKR pay for the reprieve, scoring the score with two 6es, three 4s throughout the powerplay. He and KL Rahul led PBKS to 46/0 during the powerplay.

The two teams completed 50 runs during the seventh over. However, KKR could break the opening act when Varun Chakaravathy was dismissed by Mayank for 40 runs in the 9th over. As Nicholas Pooran, who replaced Mayank in the middle position, had a go during the 10th over. the left-handed player was dismissed in the next over and bowled Chakaravarthy.

KL Rahul put another IPL fifty as well as Aiden Markram then took PBKS over 120 following the completion of fifteen overs. However, KKR returned to the action, snapping the two PBKS wickets over the next two overs. While Narine was able to beat Markram, Shivam Mavi dismissed Deepak Hooda.

Venkatesh Iyer was close to pulling off an amazing catch close to the ropes, but couldn’t be able to throw the ball sufficiently high enough to finish the catch when Shahrukh Khan hit a second-ball six. Shahrukh then smashed an unbeaten four in the following over.

Rahul scored 2 fours during the final over but was dismissed for 67 in the last over. Shahrukh was able to seal a victory in the final over for PBKS when Rahul Tripathi was unable to complete the catch he was struggling to complete.

Prior to that, KKR made two changes to their squad, bringing into the team Tim Seifert and Shivam Mavi to replace Lockie Ferguson and Shivam Mavi. PBKS decided to bowl, added Mayank Agarwal Fabian Allen, and Shahrukh Khan. They replaced Mandeep Singh Chris Gayle and Harpreet Brar.

KKR got off to a quick start, as Shubman Gill and Venkatesh Iyer hit 17 runs during the opening two overs. But, Gill got out in the third over following Arshdeep Singh let one slip through his defense to splinter the wood.

Iyer And Rahul Tripathi kept the scoreboard ticking, and helped KKR get past fifty with the 7th over. They seized every scoring opportunity and finished an impressive fifty-run stand by the ninth over.

After Tripathi scored two fours off Nathan Ellis in the 11th over, the right-hander went out in the following over when Ravi Bishnoi got the KKR batsman stuck by the deep.

Iyer also scored another fifty for the year as KKR crossed the mark of 100 at the end of the 13th over. Two overs later Iyer’s impressive performance ended when Iyer was dismissed to 67 from Bishnoi.

Mohammad Shami then got Morgan out LBW in the 16th over. Nitish Rana, in turn, was a part of an 18-ball, 31-run cameo, scoring two sixes and a four.

However, PBKS kept things tightly in the final two overs, allowing only 14 runs, and limiting KKR to 165/7.